Daily Archives: March 25th, 2012

Back early from Malta

Well, we had a nice week in Malta but came back a week early – it would be wrong for me to post the full details on a public page, but we had  a fall-out with the person we were staying with.

My girlfriend and I are still together, and we’ll be spending the other week of our holiday together, and we will return to Malta in the future, What we did see of it was beautiful.

Meanwhile, I got the news on line that the strike planned for 28th March is not going ahead. My Union PCS is committed to taking action with other unions, but unfortunately the other major player in this dispute, the NUT, had already decided not to take national action on this date, just in London. It’s disappointing, but the fight for our pensions goes on.

Continue reading →